The Awakening

November 10, 2007 — Leave a comment

Have you ever heard of people talk about how god woke them up in the middle of the night for prayer? A few nights ago, I believe that he used my five month old’s spiritual gift of crying to wake me up.

I tried to go back to sleep but it was evident he wasn’t going to allow it. It was one of those moments, sure I could have tried to go back to sleep and ignored the tug, but I thought I might miss out on something.

Needless to say I was up from 2am to 5am reading passage after passage of scriptures. It was like a downpour in my life of God speaking to me about things I had been previously asking him about. It’s sounds crazy to be up that time of night, but I believe it will be a night that I never forget as God revealed things to me about my calling and future.

So, if you ever wake up in the middle of the night tossing and turning, could it be that God wants you to get your tail out of bed so that he can speak into your life?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

