God Orchestrated

December 13, 2007 — Leave a comment

This morning I woke up and hit the day once again trying to make some extra cash for the holidays.  We knocked out quite a few tree branches, not to mention a windshield – not a cool situation.  I feel like we are serving our community as well cleaning up tons of messes.

Tonight we had a late dinner with our Pastor.  Do you ever feel like you are literally walking behind Jesus?  I mean that each step you take he’s already been there and paved the way?  There’s that proverb that says, “man makes his plans, but God order’s his steps.”  Never in my life has this been so evident that these past few months.  I prayed for favor and blessing over tonight and it could not have been any better.  It was almost like God had already prepared Pastor Dave’s heart for what we were going to share with him.

God you are incredible and I’m having a blast following you as you make this happen.  I read something in Velvet Elvis where the disciples would have the “dust” of their Rabbi on them from following so closely behind.  Tonight I feel like I’m saturated with my Jesus’ dust!  What a night.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

