Inspirational Movies and Childlike Faith

January 25, 2008 — Leave a comment

A few days ago I caught some kind of bug that just hasn’t left yet.   It’s just been nasty.  I’ve been sick more in the past month than I have in the past two years combined.  My head has been screaming and had nothing to do but lay on my back.  Camden prayed for me tonight “Jesus, touch Daddy’s stomach, amen!”  I’m claiming that!

I decided with nothing else to do I would get into our DVD library.  I watched some of my favorites: Sea Biscuit, Radio, and Braveheart.  Yesterday I spent the entire day watching the lord of the rings trilogy.  It gave my body and brain a vacation from all the reading I’ve done over the last three weeks!  Here’s a few quotes that I loved:

“You don’t throw away a life just because it is a little beat up” Sea Biscuit

“Every man dies, but very few really live” Braveheart

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

