Full Throttle

March 8, 2008 — Leave a comment

This week I’ve pretty much been on full throttle.  The picture of the road at the top of my blog says it all.  It’s like I’ve been out on highway on cruise control going 70.  So much has occurred I’m not sure where to begin.  It’s been a blast!

We spent two days in Springfield at a Prayer Summit for church planters.  It was an incredible time of renewed passion and just to be around other guys and here what God is doing all over this country was unbelievable.

My brother John and his wife Steph came up from San Antonio (who have planted Gateway Fellowship in Helotes TX) just a month ago.   We were able to make a lot of connections and I was able to run into several Pastors from my past that I served under.  We got a picture with the new big dog of our denomination.  He’s like the President of the Assemblies of God – George Wood.

Yesterday I was able to meet with a Pastor here in Claremore and looking forward to partnering with him in the future to reach this community.  I also got to meet with Nick, a college student at RSU that will be helping us with graphic design.  I got to reconnect with a student I haven’t seen in over seven years as well.

Perhaps the highlights of the day were the fact that I think I may be moving closer to begin doing some personal training at our Rec Center here in Claremore.  I’ve been longing to do this for sometime and would allow me to build relationships with people in my community.

Last night we met with a couple that is geared up to partner with us to serve and love this community.  What a day!

Today it was just nice to go into Owasso with the family and just chill out.  As soon as we got home we all took a family nap.  I think I slept for over 3 hours.  I’m not normally a nap kind of guy.  All I can see is I feel recharged and refueled.  I guess I didn’t realize how low my fuel tank had become after such a long week.

How full is your tankHave you been full throttle lately?  Perhaps this weekend might be a good time to get out-of-town or spend some time off your feet taking a chill pill.  It’s done wonders for me.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

