Podcast Diet

March 15, 2008 — Leave a comment

I went out last fall and bought an IPOD for $150 – I think you can get one for around $100 now.  The best investment I’ve ever made for personal growth.  I listen to this stuff in my truck driving wherever, listen to worship, and all these podcasts I’m subscribed to are all free.  By any means do I listen to all these weekly – I just pick and choose but like to nibble on some here and there.  I don’t have the time set aside like I did to read – so while I’m out driving looking at houses or running/biking – these are books in my ears)

My favorite worship bands are desperation Band and David Crowder / enjoy Hillsong as well.

Church Planting

  • AG church multiplication network (for AG church planters)
  • National New Church Conference (conference for new churches)
  • CPS (Converge – steps to planting a church)
  • Emergent Village

Leadership

  • Catalyst (leadership conference put on by guys like Andy Stanley)
  • Church Leader Insights (a former pastor from Saddleback now in NYC)
  • Creative Synergy (tech side of church)
  • Potential
  • Leadership Network Advance
  • Rick Warren‘s Ministry (monthly discussing pastoral issues)

Church Weekly Messages

  • Hillsong Church (Brian Houston – passionate speaker)
  • Gateway Fellowship (my brother in Helotes, TX)
  • Mars Hill Bible Church (Rob Bell)
  • Peoples Church (Ed Gungor here in Tulsa – incredible communicator)
  • Mosaic (Erwin McMannus – sincere and genuine speaker)
  • National Community Church (Mark Batterson – very practical)
  • New Hope Christian Fellowship (a Pastor to Pastors in Hawaii)
  • The Village Church (most exegetical preacher ever heard – takes scripture by scripture)

Triathlon / Endurance / Weight Loss

  • Endurance Planet
  • Ironman Life
  • Triathlete Magazine
No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

