My Top 5 Strengths

March 20, 2008 — Leave a comment

Three years ago, while on staff at a church, I read the book: Now, Discover Your Strengths (Marcus Buckingham).

My top five strengths were:

  • focus: everyday I ask myself, “where am I headed?” constantly setting goals
  • learner: love to learn and enjoy the process itself
  • harmony: look for areas of agreement and don’t enjoy conflict
  • significance: want to be heard and recognized
  • discipline: set up routines, like things predictable, focus on timelines

I wonder now if any of those have changed.  Each strength comes with its downfall as well.  Have you ever read this book?  I highly recommend it.  You learn a lot about yourself and how you are wired.  It also helps others understand you better.  It lets your spouse know how anal retentive you can be!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

