I’m Done

May 21, 2008 — 1 Comment

I have to confess something straight from my heart.  I’m done……. I’m done living my life waiting on God to pour out something incredible here.  I’m done waiting for someone else to initiate a wave of the holy spirit sweeping through a community and seeing people healed and relieved of bondage and marriages restored.  I’m done and I’ve grown tired of being done.  I’m done reading of past history of great men and women of God and those in the Bible and great moves of God – I want to start seeing it with my own eyes.  Something has gotten inside of me and it has never been so strong.  I simply feel transformed.  Not perfect – but desiring to be as close to Christ as possible.  Everywhere I look I see a person that needs Christ love.  I’ve never had so much confidence before in my life in sharing Christ. 

 

I have to confess this.  I went into a pub last night.  I turned the door knob and said, “Holy Spirit be with me”.  My two new friends – Jeff and Josh will most likely never step foot in a church this coming Sunday and you know what?  I’m done….. waiting on them to come.  I’m done waiting on someone else to go to that pub.  Church will come to them.

Why am I saying all of this?  Well – because what we do today will echo for eternity.  I have an urgency in my heart to put a team together that shares this heart beat.  There have been so many things that have happened since Amy and I got back in town that shouts that God is all over this thing.  We are not attempting to put together something cute or something that’s just different – we are desiring a transformation from the holy spirit.

“that’s when peter stood up and, backed by the other eleven, spoke out with bold urgency.  in the last days i will pour out my spirit on every kind of people – on those who serve me.  I’ll set wonders in the sky above and signs on the earth below.” Acts 2:14-21 exerts

One response to I’m Done

  1. 

    not sure how i stumbled across your blog, but this post was really powerful for me. you’re absolutely right- we can’t wait around for people to randomly walk into a church, because it’s not going to happen. we need to go out there and get them, whether it be in a pub, on the bus, or at work. living our lives as a daily example is great, and what should be done, but i really think that without an actually getting to know people, and getting an invite, people won’t come.

    i’ve been seeing god pour out his spirit a lot lately among family and friends, and it’s caused my heart to awaken, and me to ask god simply what he wants me to do. the other details don’t really matter at this point- just show me the way. it’s hard to release control like that, but it’s worth it, and i’m trying!

Leave a Reply

