Jogging in His Presence

June 20, 2008 — 4 Comments

Last night, as I headed to do a 4.5 mile run, I saw such a beautiful sight.  I was finishing my day and just thinking of where I was in life and my dreams.  As I began to pray and just lift up my thoughts to God I looked at the sun settling down over a field with cows.  The pasture was so green and it was peaceful.  It just truly reminded me how incredibly good God is.  It reminded me that all of our struggles and problems aren’t nearly as big as we think.  It reminded me that he was leading, guiding, and directing every step of my life – even as I was taking the jogging steps to move forward to the house.

As I was completely lost in the presence of God during this run – the bulldog from hell came out to greet me again.  I wrote about this in a previous blog.  this time I didn’t have to say, “In the name of Jesus” – I just simply raised my hand and he stopped.  Once again a reminder to how big God is and how he is watching over us with a peaceful calmness.

I love running.  It was my first love of the three disciplines to triathlon.  I enjoy the other two – but to me nothing beats a good solid run.  The “runner’s high”.  Some of my most intense times I have spent with God were on a long run.  I love it because all you need is a pair of running shoes and go!

4 responses to Jogging in His Presence

  1. 

    Thanks and God Bless

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Komoko » Blog Archive » Holds Should Be Part of Your Fantasy Baseball League - June 20, 2008

    […] <b>jogging</b> in his presence […]

  2. Giant Mate » Fundraising For Youth Groups - June 20, 2008

    […] <b>jogging</b> in his presence … me that all of our struggles and problems arent nearly as big as we think. it reminded me that he was leading, guiding, and directing every step of my life – even as i was taking the jogging steps to move forward to the house. … […]

  3. JohnMighty » Blog Archive » Why Is Sport Such A Great Outlet For Teenagers? - June 21, 2008

    […] <b>jogging</b> in his presence […]

Leave a Reply

