Thankful Day

July 3, 2008 — Leave a comment

As I sit here reflecting back on this day I am simply thankful.  This morning was a day where I didn’t leave too early and got to love on my boys and pray over my family.  I had such a sweet time worshipping in my truck and felt God’s presence so strongly as I broke for my friends that don’t know him personally.

I got to have some really cool phone conversations today.  My brother continues to be a voice of challenge and encouragement – love it.  I got a call from a new friend that has a heart much like my own.  I also got to talk to an old friend that is wanting to support The Well monthly and talked his pastor into doing so as well – can’t beat that.

I just got home after nailing out 30 miles with a friend along riverside in Tulsa.  Man was it stinken hot.  We got to talk about life, marriage, and ministry.  it was good stuff.  I think we may have a triathlete in the making!  Well Amy just got home and I can hear the voices of my two little disciples about to burst through the door so I’m out!  Loving life loving my family and loving Christ!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

