A Wife’s Positive Attitude

August 23, 2008 — Leave a comment

Wow today was a long tiresome day out on the road – 12 hours to be exact and then another 2 finishing reports.  The best part about a day like this is no matter how long and grueling it was – knowing my beautiful wife and two golden headed boys were awaiting!

I got a call half way through the morning that no one tends to want to get.  Amy called me to tell me that she got pulled over by a Hi-Po and well – here’s her own words from her Facebook update:

“Ticket for expired tag: $206; new tag: $87.50; de-impounding: $101.55; knowing my day could be worse: priceless”

With all the financial sacrifices that we’ve taken and a vacation to Kentucky planned next week – it doesn’t surprise me that the enemy would try to throw a dart at us today!  I was so proud of my wife’s attitude and perspective.  She took complete ownership of it and I believe it times like that your true character comes out.  Bottom line – we let it slide and we must take responsibility as bad as it hurt.

When she called I immediately remembered what I had just read earlier in the morning before I left for the day:

“Is there anyone around who can explain God?  Anyone smart enough to tell him what to do?  Anyone who has done him such a huge favor that God has to ask his advice?  Everything comes from him; everything happens through him; everything ends up in him, always!  Romans 11:34-36

One of my closest friends from college talked to me today to let me know that he would not be joining the Well team.  Not even 30 minutes later I received a call from a student that was in our student ministry let me know he and is fiancée wanted to jump aboard.  So many things are happening so quickly that it is beyond my control.  We truly can’t explain the thoughts of God and the bible says “His ways are higher than our ways and his thoughts are higher than our thoughts

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

