Trumpet for God

September 10, 2008 — Leave a comment

After knocking out a few hours worth of inspection reports, I was able to concentrate some efforts on organizing our finances for The Well.  I’m looking forward for someone else to take this on, as it is definitely not something I get pumped about.

This afternoon I had my first PT session since leaving The Platinum Center back in May.  It is so cool not having to drive all the way into Tulsa!  After achieving such a fitness dream last Sunday – it makes me so much more eager to help someone else tackle their own dreams.  It has been so humbling over the past week to receive calls and emails from so many that have been inspired.  I praise God that if my effort would encourage someone else to take their health seriously it was so worth it.  I got an email today from our assistant city manager letting me know that they want to do a story on the experience in Louisville and have had 229 views on the I am an Ironman blog – that’s crazy!

Here’s the scripture I read this morning – what timing.  It would be easy to get a big head in this stuff – but…. I’d rather stay humble and not let pride come before the fall!  I was talking to Amy about this afternoon because she above anyone else will pop my bubble and let me know real fast if there’s an ego issue.  I don’t desire that and pray everyday that in any accomplishments in life that I would lift my hands up to him and point others to that source.  I’m just thrilled that if people want to jump on this in my community as something worth talking about and give it a platform – I hope they know there going to get a very loud-sounding trumpet for the name of Christ – he gives the strength, the endurance, the passion, and created life to do anything and everything with!!!

“That makes it quite clear that none of you can get by with blowing your own horn before God.  Everything that we have — right thinking and right living, a clean slate and fresh start – comes from God, by way of Jesus Christ.  That’s why we have the saying, “if you’re going to blow a horn, blow a trumpet for God.”  1 Corinthians 1:24-25

tonight ended with spending time with some incredible college students at the CRU gathering at RSU.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

